Events at Gore Place
2014

View events by categories:
Tours and Exhibits | Kids and Family | Festivals and Music
Food and Holiday Events | Talks, Dramas and Workshops

ONGOING
Take A Walk
Monday thru Friday, 9am to 3pm, Saturday, 12 to 3pm.
$5/backpack, members free.

“My Farm at Waltham” The Gore Place App
available daily, dawn-to-dusk, year-round, free admission

The Gore Place Book Sale
Our first ever used book sale has turned-out to be a great success! So much so, that we're extending the sale through April! The Book Shop is open Monday through Friday from 10am to 3pm and Saturdays from 12 to 3pm. Children's and soft cover books $1. Hardcover $2 and up. All proceeds will benefit The Gore Place Farm. To all who donated books, to our many volunteers for making it happen, and to all who have bought books, so far, the Farm thanks you! Hope to see you soon at the Book Sale!

APRIL
Free Admission Day for #BostonBetter
Tuesday, April 15, 12 to 3pm
free

Preschool Story Time - “Farm Animals”
Wednesday, April 16, 10am SOLDOUT
Wednesday, April 16, 2pm CANCELLED
Ages 3 to 4 with adult. $6 per child, accompanying adult and Gore Place Family Members free.

Create Your Own Living Salad Bowl
Saturday, April 19, 3pm

27th annual Sheepshearing Festival
Saturday, April 26, 10am to 5pm
$15, members and ages 12 and under free

MAY
Evening Tour
Friday, May 2, 7:30pm
$15, $10 members and ages 5 to 12

Toddler Time on the Farm
Wednesday, May 7, 10am
$10 per child. For children age 2 with accompanying adult.

Mother's Day Tea
Sunday, May 11, 3 to 5pm
$18/pp, $15 members and children 12 and under

Preschool Story Time - “Tiny Living Things”
Wednesday, May 14, 10am
Ages 3 to 4 with adult. $6 per child, accompanying adult and Gore Place Family Members free.

Full Moon Tour
Friday, May 16, 7:30pm
$15, $10 members and ages 5 to 12

Annual Meeting
Monday, May 19, 6pm
Read the agenda.

Gore Farm Plant Sale
Friday through Sunday, May 23, 24, and 25; 9am to 4pm

JUNE
Mini Golf at Gore Place
Sunday June 1, 10am-5pm
Food and drinks will be sold during the event. First floor Mansion tours will be offered for $2 per person between 12 and 3pm.  There will be a raffle during the event and other family activies will take place throughout the day. All proceeds will benefit the Gore Place Farm. $5 per person all ages.

Preschool Story Time - “Summer's Coming ”
Wednesday, June 4, 10am
Ages 3 to 4 with adult. $6 per child, accompanying adult and Gore Place Family Members free

Summer Concert
Wednesday, June 4, 7:30pm
$10, $8 members and ages 5 to 12

Toddler Time on the Farm
Wednesday, June 11, 10am
$10 per child. For children age 2 with accompanying adult.

Summer Concert
Wednesday, June 11, 7:30pm
$10, $8 members and ages 5 to 12

Full Moon Tour
Friday, June 13, 7:30pm
$15, $10 members and ages 5 to 12

Father's Day Concert
Sunday, June 15, 3pm
$20, $15 members

Toddler Time on the Farm
Wednesday, June 25, 10am
$10 per child. For children age 2 with accompanying adult.

Birds of Prey Show
Sunday, June 29, 3pm
$10, $8 members and ages 12 and under

JULY
Toddler Time on the Farm
Wednesday, July 9, 10am.
$10 per child. For children age 2 with accompanying adult.

Full Moon Tour
Friday, July 11, 7:30pm
$15, $10 members and ages 5-12

Toddler Time on the Farm
Wednesday, July 23, 10am
$10 per child. For children age 2 with accompanying adult.

Preschool Story Time - “Oink! Oink!”
Wednesday, July 30, 10am
Ages 3 to 4 with adult. $6 per child, accompanying adult and Gore Place Family Members free

AUGUST
Full Moon Tour
Friday, August 8, 7:30pm
$15, $10 memebrs and ages 5-12.

SEPTEMBER
Preschool Story Time - “Harvest at the Farm”
Wednesday, September 3, 10am
Ages 3 to 4 with adult. $6 per child, accompanying adult and Gore Place Family Members free.

Toddler Time on the Farm
Wednesday, September 10, 10am.
$10 per child. For children age 2 with accompanying adult.

Fall Concert
Wednesday, September 10, 7:30pm
$10, $8 members and ages 5-12

Fall Concert
Wednesday, September 17, 7:30pm
$15, $10 members and ages 5-12

Toddler Time on the Farm
Wednesday, September 24, 10am
$10 per child. For children age 2 with accompanying adult.

Fall Concert
Wednesday, September 24, 7:30pm
$15, $10 members and ages 5-12

Talk Like A Pirate Tour
Friday, September 19, 7:30pm
$15, $10 members and ages 5 to 12

Gore Farm Autumn Fest
Sunday, September 28, 10am

OCTOBER
Frightful Friday, Ghost Stories

Friday, October 10, 7:30pm
$15, $10 members and ages 12 and under

Frightful Friday, Ghost Stories
Friday, October 17, 7:30pm
$15, $10 members and ages 12 and under

Preschool Story Time - “Halloween”
Wednesday, October 22, 10am
Ages 3 to 4 with adult. $6 per child, accompanying adult and Gore Place Family Members free

Frightful Friday, Ghost Stories
Friday, October 24, 7:30pm
$15, $10 members and ages 12 and under

Halloween Storytime and Wagon Rides
Sunday, October 26, 2-4pm
$5 all ages, members free

NOVEMBER
Preschool Story Time - “Autumn”
Wednesday, November 5, 10am
Ages 3 to 4 with adult. $6 per child, accompanying adult and Gore Place Family Members free

Evening Tour
Friday, November 28, 7:30pm
$15, $10 members and ages 5 to 12

DECEMBER
Preschool Story Time - “Winter”
Wednesday, December 17, 10am
Ages 3 to 4 with adult. $6 per child, accompanying adult and Gore Place Family Members free

GORE PLACE
52 Gore Street
Waltham Massachusetts 02453-6866
voice: (781) 894-2798 • fax: (781) 894-5745 • E-mail: goreplace@goreplace.org
copyright 1994-2012 Gore Place Society
Gore Place is an historic house of the Federal period.